Reminiscing

It seems so long ago since I last wrote a blog post, and yet I always think of things I would like to write about,  it’s over a month since I came back from Tunisia and that in itself is just crazy,

But it’s not just recent events I have recently been thinking about, it’s the whole picture, especially in the last 3/4 years how much my life has changed, in some ways for the better in some ways not,

It’s odd just what life throws at us, but you just have to take it with a pinch of salt and get on with it. I think one thing I don’t and probably never will understand is just how nasty other people can be, or just how quickly people can change from being the person you knew very well to someone you would think you had never met before, and yet this seems to have happened to me on numerous occasions with so many different people that I have become close to and trusted. It makes me worry about trusting other people and wary about what people are actually going to be like.

Yet if I let that take over how I lived and how I interacted with people I would end up a recluse with no friends at all, and probably not even trusting my own family (although they probably can’t be trusted, no i’m joking).

Despite all the changes that have happened, I think it’s fair to say I have met a whole host of new people some not worth the ground they stand on but a lot of other lovely people, that make it all worth while and even though some people I no longer speak to, I really have had a lot of good times in the past few years and have a lot of good memories, despite the problems.

So I guess what I’m trying to say is thank you, everyone, for supporting me, helping me, just being there for me, for the good times and the bad.

I look forward to 2013 being a truly AMAZING year.

Leave a Reply

